I am getting what I am guessing is stress cracks on the gel coat on the lower side of the boat almost on the bottom, is this something I should worry about? They don't seem to be deep and the boat is always dry when we pull the boat out so it dosn'tpost-1592-13695182731597_thumb.jpgpost-1592-13695182838897_thumb.jpgpost-1592-13695182924144_thumb.jpg seem like water is coming in through them. Is it something a shop could repair? Thanks guys.

• Like 1

carzin    10

That one looks a bit odd. I normally see gel coat cracks where there would be stress. I had them at my swim platform brackets and around the tower for my old boat. I am far from an expert, but I havent noticed them on the side. Unless you fix the underlying flex, it will likely crack again.

Kevin Baugh    78

IMHO that looks like an impact :detective:

Boat has never been beach nor have I hit anything, i noticed it last year on one side then all a sudden it started on the other side.......

Kevin Baugh    78

Both sides now that is odd it is a very odd looking

• Like 1

rawinnin    73

IMHO that looks like an impact :detective:

X2

Boat has never been beach nor have I hit anything, i noticed it last year on one side then all a sudden it started on the other side.......

Are you the only owner this boat has ever had? If not I would have a shop take a good look at the hull.

mzack66    0

Ive had stress cracks on other boats before but never like that. In the center of the 3rd pic it looks like an impact of some sort, and the cracks are radiating out from them. I've never seen stress cracks like that before. Good luck man!

Kevin Baugh    78

X2^

If you bought the boat used and it was repaired poorly after an accident??

Edited by Kevin Baugh

enzo101mo    98