KC's crew

So, which surf rope?

KC's crew    0

Since I'm new to the sport I have a lot of questions. I've seen a lot of pics with a lot of different ropes being used. Some with handles and some without. It's time to buy those stocking stuffers so which rope is the best? Handle or no handle? What length and where to buy? I know they are only used to get going but I want to get the right gear.

I'm 6'3" and 235 so I'm leaning toward the Blue Lake or Liquid Force Venture. I figure that will be a good starter board. Any suggestions?

either a T handle or a small wakeboard-like handle.

if you can find somewhere around 24 feet then you'd be set, as you can put it on the tower and have enough play to get to the back of the wake.

i have a 14-16 foot T handle. the rope is too short so we had to add some length to get it to the tower.

im not sure of any brands, but something tells me that liquid force sells them.

hope it helps.

h20king    794

for lines accurate makes a nice one http://www.boardstop.com/product_info.php?...=835&ref=35

so does straitline I prefer the rope with the handle compared to the T handle or knot.I own both the boards you listed and weigh 205 they will both float you but you will quickly outgrow the liquid force as it is slow and sluggish but you will grow with the blue lake it is easy to learn on and will allow you to progress and is a lot of fun to ride so in the long run it will be cheaper to spend the extra cash now since you wont need another board for a while just remember once you start it is hard to stop I started surfing last year and have already bought three new boards with another on the way JMTC .......................H

post-777-1291728993_thumb.jpgpost-777-1291729026_thumb.jpgpost-777-1291729036_thumb.jpg :thumbsup::surfing2:

Joe B    17