tank222

Age Of Boat Owners/Members.

tank222    2

Just wondering the age of most the boat owners on this site, I've been looking at alot of pictures and videos latley and it just seems that every one is alot older than me. Just wondering I'll start.

23 I turn 24 in October.

Big Po    1

I'm 24. I too, have noticed the same thing.

srhoffman    0

31 but feel 50 after this weekend...although it reminded me why I hate tubing...

Bigcatpt    408

I was a poor college student until late in my 20's, then paid off student loans, then bought a house. Did not buy my first inboard/outboard boat til I was 32 years old and then finally got my dream boat at 37. Now I'm 40.

I would have loved to have a comp towboat in my early 20's but my education and buying a house was WAY more important.

duffymahoney    10

I have been very lucky and work very hard to have my boat. This is my 3rd inboard and I have made money on all of them and worked my way up to my 2003. I also own a home, but I would say the bank owns most of it:)

Kevin Baugh    78

53 at least for another month but I feal like I am 30 or maybe 40 :thumbsup::wallbash:

bcollins    18

Damn, I am old compared to you guys. 36, married, two kids...thanks for the reminder. Just kidding, it's great actually because I have an entire family to enjoy the boat, watching my kids/nephews wakeboard/surf, can finally afford to pay for the cr@p I want (for the most part), don't have to ask for gas money, don't care that I look like a kook when I wear a helmet, etc, etc. Unfotunately, now it feels like i got run over by a truck the next morning after a bad fall.