Mrwick

Zs232 opinions

Mrwick    65

Anyone on here spent any significant time on the new zs232 yet?  Curious to hear the feedback!

InfinitySurf    302

On the Centurion/Supreme Facebook page they have talked about the ZS232 quite a bit and guys that have demod, say the wave takes it to the next level with the hull re-design, extra factory ballast (think I remember them saying 2100lbs extra from factory)...and they say the layout is better.

I have no personal experience and have not seen one in person, but lot of good info there if you wanna check it out.

rjaeger13    0

I have yet to even see one with the naked eye.... but have been over and over a build with my local dealer. I've also been extensively reviewing and demoing comparable boats in the price range. The closes thing i've come across is the Moomba Makai which i've done a couple demos, one with the 450 and other 400. Great boat, but i'm still leaning ZS having not even been on one. I think (in my humble opinion, of course).... the ZS is a full meal deal, bang for your buck, turn key ready. 23ft with 4600lbs of ballast, is about as close as you can get to premium boat. Basically has the Ri hull, and same type of surf system (not ram fill :\). Makai has a better screen and UI, but lacks the ballast and hull design. Not to mention the great use of storage space in the back lockers. The price is pretty on point, as long as you take advantage of promo and battling with the dealer, you can get one fairly loaded sub 100k.

If you want more info on my Makai findings, feel free to ask.

Edited by rjaeger13
added commentary

h20king    794