CdnWakesurfr

06 Avalanche Boat Cover

I just bought my first Centurion, an awesome '06 Avy. I need a boat cover to protect it from the elements when it's sitting in my driveway. I'm considering a Westland, any recommendations? I'm a bit new to the wake boat including towers...is mine a Skylon Tribal Tower?

Thanks!

Heps

post-1104-1270429657_thumb.jpg

Packrat    13

You bought a nice boat don't spoil it with an inexpensive cover. The westland are not waterproof and they don't breathe. You really need a boat cover made out of Sunbrella or similar product. They are expensive say $800 or so unless you can find a used one. Be sure to get gas flaps and consider a transom cover. A fitted cover fits like a glove and you don't need to use sticks unless it snows. You can even have a logo put on.

duramat    462

Custom Covers has a template for your set up call Justin. Sewlong.com

I need to visit him next time home and tell him he needs to pay for some advertisement on the site since I refer him so much

Bongo Fury    640

quote name='Packrat' date='Apr 4 2010, 08:12 PM' post='22022']

You bought a nice boat don't spoil it with an inexpensive cover. The westland are not waterproof and they don't breathe. You really need a boat cover made out of Sunbrella or similar product. They are expensive say $800 or so unless you can find a used one. Be sure to get gas flaps and consider a transom cover. A fitted cover fits like a glove and you don't need to use sticks unless it snows. You can even have a logo put on.

X2

Edited by Bongo Fury

Thanks everyone.

Bongo Fury, that's exactly what I'm looking for, where did you get it?

Packrat, any recommendations on company to provide a Sunbrella cover?

Can't wait for summer!

Troy    234

I will try and look tonight at my box that came with our cover. The cover came with our boat new and we have the same tower just brushed not painted. Oh and nice ride.

duramat    462

MY 2 CENTS.