Gdmatson    25

After weeks of decision making, we think we've decided on a Ri237. We overcame 2 issues before making that choice. We're coming from a 2015 Malibu LSV, which is a different boat in my eyes to the Ri. The LSV rides and looks sportier to me. The down side to this is a very rough ride. The 2nd issue was, we'd be the 1st to own 1 in S E MI(think financial guinea pig), and resale is a huge concern. That said, after a few demo's, we couldn't say no to the Ri. So now that we're starting the sell our boat/buy a new 1 process, out comes the Fi. It definitely looks sportier than the Ri, but we're concerned about the resale, performance and fit/finish compared to the Ri. We haven't seen a Fi in person. Our priorities are holding their longterm value 1st, performance 2nd and looks 3rd. Since I'm new to Centurions and you guys have already done a few year market test drive on the Ri, I'd appreciate some open feedback on a perceived long term comparison of the Fi vs Ri. Thanks in advance for any feedback.

Edited by Gdmatson

InfinitySurf    302

They certainly hold their value, no question about that. The question is if you will be able to sell locally just cause no one is familiar with the name....doesnt really matter tho since if you list it on onlyinboards.com, someone is gonna buy it and drive to come get it. People travel over 1000 miles on regular basis to buy the boat they want. I am in similar situation here on East Coast...not very well know brand here, but everyone that sees the boat or the wave wants to know more. I am sure I wont have any problem selling my 2014.

I think the RI and th FI will hold their value well. 1st 2 years are always the worst on depreciation, but that holds true with any brand.

carguy79ta    67