Newman44

Need help choosing a wakesurf board

Newman44    0

Ok Guys I'm in need of help here, I'm new to wakesurfing and I'm trying to find a beginners board with good push that will help me stay in the wake. Right now I have a CWB voodoo and I just can't seem to get enough push out of it to get comfortable on the wake. I'm 5' 11" 200lbs and surfing behind a '17 S226 thanks for any help.

MFaso    56

I'm VERY new too and started a similar thread. Most of the guys here posted there and there is a TON of good info. You'll spend a few hours copy and pasting names and boards to check prices and such from that thread.

From my understanding the push might be more the wave than the board but you would need to post your wake setup so the guys can tell you if you need to add weight or if the board isn't for you.

Check out the thread called "let's talk wakesurf boards".

What sized Voodoo do you have?  They have a 61" Voodoo that I would think would be plenty behind a properly weighted V226.   If you have the 4'5" or 4'10" Voodoo that is probably too small to start.   If you want a cheap good beginner board you can try the $249 61" Liquid Force Slaysh Wakesurf Board at Wakemakers to get into a bigger size.     

h20king    794