Sign in to follow this  
HipCzch5

1991 Ski Centurion 30

HipCzch5    0

I'm new to Centurion Crew as I'm looking to purchase a 1991 Ski Centurion 30. It's a 30' open bow, seats up to 20, cabin sleeps two, twin Yamaha 225 outboards, 70 mph, 120 hours, on a triple axle trailer.  Does anyone have information on these boats? Supposedly only three built as prototypes. Any information would be a huge help, thanks in advance. Tried to post some pictures but the files are to large.

InfinitySurf    302

Never heard of that, but with only 3 built, not surprising. Love to see pics tho!

Use this link to resize pics so you can post.

http://www.resizeimage.net/

Upload picture....reduce the numbers below pic and then you can resize and download at bottom of link. Very handy, I use this resize app a lot to post pics.

HipCzch5    0

The best place to view some decent pics, google: 1991 Ski Centurion 30, almost no information on these boats. Called Centurion today, not one person, from any department, worked there in the 90s. This forum looked like the best place to find a Centurion historian. It may be what became the 30' Tsunami, but not sure. I also read the owner back then had them special built. I'm hoping someone has some info. I'm going to see it Thursday

RhuntIII    555

Wow! Who knew? Cool looking boat for sure but I know nothing about this model. Good luck and I hope she's sea worthy. 

• Like 1

Timr71    30

It looks like when Centurion redid their website, they took down the history page.  I recall seeing one that was with a red background. A google search brings up this one.  It might be from the Australian Centurion site.  While it does a good job of laying out the history Centurion boats, it makes no mention of a 30 foot off shore boat powered by dual outboards.  Sorry.  

http://chadoulas2.wixsite.com/centurion-boats/history 

Jake707    171