steve100

2015 Enzo 244 vs 2021 Supreme ZS232

steve100    0

Looking for some help on a boat decision. I'm currently debating between a 2015 Enzo 244 with about 350 hours listed at $85k and a 2021 Supreme ZS232 with about 90 hours listed at $110k. My biggest priority will be surfing. I had a back injury so jumping on a wakeboard is pretty much out. I'm still new to surfing but I want to be able to progress as well. I previously had a 2005 Moomba Outback (direct drive) that I sold after getting hurt. So I know any boat I get is going to throw a much better wave. I've leaned more towards Centurion and Supreme just feeling like I'm going to get more out of the box without having to add a bunch of extra ballast or lead weight. Just wondering what everyone's thoughts are between these two boats. The Enzo is more within budget and I could pay cash around that price. Which is obviously advantageous. We'd have to take a partial loan out for something in the ZS price range. But I like the idea of a newer model boat with a warranty. I'm also curious on resale value maybe about 5 years down the line if I decide to upgrade.

Some info on who is going to be using it... We are a family of 5 (kids 9, 6, 3) and will generally take out another family of 5 (kids likely similar age). So storage will be a priority as well. We'll mainly use it for surfing but the kids obviously like to tube as well and will likely wakeboard and ski some later down the line. My wife will be driving the boat when I'm surfing. She is not as familiar with boats so ease of use could come into play. Although she's totally willing to learn. I think that's it.

Let me know if you have any other questions. I'm also open to other suggestions as well.

Edited by steve100

Bigcatpt    408

Both would be great boats.  I have a 15 Sv244 so I can give you info about this boat.  I have never been on the Supreme ZS232 so I can't tell you anything about that one.