PharmD29

RI245 out the door price

PharmD29    0

Hey guys, just priced out a Supra SE and with stern thrusters ($8500 option) and every single option ticked except a tri axle trailer (going dual) and pre-tax price is about $142k ($182k MSRP). 

I have had a hell of a time trying to get the local Centurion dealer or Centurion themselves to get back to me timely or answer my questions, which is a little discerning. However, I am trying to figure out what the out the door price is on one of these in comparison to the deal I am getting on the Supra. I demoed the Supra already and it was pretty badass. Felt premium, a ton of tech, great sound system, and had a great surf wave. I am not a pro, just want to go out and have fun so one wave being a little better than the other won't change my decision. 

I am also interested in the answer to this question. I had been pretty set on the 2021 G23 (just sold my 2020) but the Ri245 has thrown a monkey wrench into my plans for the time being. I prefer to stick with PCM engines, so that eliminated the Supra, which I had initially considered. I surfed an SE550, which had a great wave but required 1000lbs of lead to make it anywhere in sniffing distance of the 2021 G23 or Mastercraft Xstar/X24. I love that you don't have to add any additional weight to the Centurions and they have come a long way on their fit and finish. The Ri245 looks like a game changer for them. Just have to make sure to empty the Ramfill if your going to be stopped for any period of time to avoid the hydrolocking hazard. That being said, it only takes 90 seconds to fill up, which really is a small price to pay, versus keeping all that lead on your boat. 

Troy. R    198

You'll probably have to go to a dealer. The RI 245 and 265 are so new I doubt anyone has any really info on the pricing of these boats outside of dealers.