loparj    0

I'm new to this and not sure I'm approaching in the right way, but hoping to get some insight from anyone with knowledge on 2015 Enzo SV233.  I'm looking to replace or upgrade some speakers in the downfire audio.  Picked the boat up a month ago and pretty sure a few of the speakers are shot.  Can I simply pull them out and replace like for like speakers?  Would anyone know if the Focal sub I have has better options?  Is it 10" or 12" stock?  It seems to buzz a lot and not be very tight bass.  If anyone has recommendations on best route for upgrading to get better performance out of it versus a complete replace of entire system, appreciate you input.  I'm also trying to assess best batteries to get for it. Thanks in advance.

InfinitySurf    302

@Wylie_Tunes is the stereo guru. It is easy to swap out speakers if you are semi-handy. Its also possible that the stereo was never properly tuned and/or there is a bit of corrosion on some of the connections. I had some popping in my Wetsounds REV-8 tower speakers and the cause was a little corrosion starting at the amp connections and the system needing to be tuned correctly (which wylie tunes did for me).

The little I understand about stereo systems (and its very little), seems that building the sub box correctly is the #1 thing that can make or break how a sub performs. If its the factory sub, I imagine that is a likely issue.