Sign in to follow this  
Jakelegg

Dealer service

Jakelegg    6

I am thinking about getting a 2019 centurion.   How important do you guys think it is to have a local dealer to service your boat and provide warranty work?

I live in Houston and the closest dealer is in Austin and then Dallas.   Where I surf we have a tige dealership, Mastercraft/Natique , and a Supra dealer all really close by.

carguy79ta    67

Tough call. My dealer is 200mi away. Did have one breakdown on my '17 257, the alternator bracket broke.  Had to haul it, leave it then pick it back up,(spend a few days at lake Ozark). They were the closest. I went with Centurion, because they are the biggest, heaviest(with ballast) combination on the market today.  I wanted the biggest wave available. (Also run 1000 lead). I have achieved my goal. No regrets. I surfed an M235 and the wave was not as good,hard,push as mine. 

bomoseen avy    45

will the Nautique dealer help you out? same parent company.

I have a Mastercraft dealer that helps me with my 2013 Enzo. He and I grew rapport around my Avy that I bought in '08 and he had serviced. When I upgraded last year to the Enzo I asked him about MC boats but he didn't have anything in my price range. He then said, "no matter what you decide to do, I'd love to help you with whatever brand you end up with..."

Having said that, my 2013 is way less complicated than something newer. A good dealer is worth their weight in gold

Texifornian    0