sdawes

2017 Ri 237 vs LSV25

sdawes    19

Hello everyone!

I am new to centurion crew, but not as a Centurion owner (have a 2015 Enzo SS210 w/quick surf). I am about to pull the trigger on upgrading to either a 2017 Ri237 or a Malibu 25 LSV. Both are priced at $117K, which levels the price playing field. Options are all pretty identical (ideologically) with surf systems, heaters, ballast (per model) and MSPR. Any thoughts on which way I should lean?

Thanks!

wheels    151
1 hour ago, sdawes said:

Hello everyone!

I am new to centurion crew, but not as a Centurion owner (have a 2015 Enzo SS210 w/quick surf). I am about to pull the trigger on upgrading to either a 2017 Ri237 or a Malibu 25 LSV. Both are priced at $117K, which levels the price playing field. Options are all pretty identical (ideologically) with surf systems, heaters, ballast (per model) and MSPR. Any thoughts on which way I should lean?

Thanks!

What will your primary use of the boat be?

sdawes    19

70% Surf/30% wakeboard. Mainly rivers and inland lakes in NORCAL.

carguy79ta    67

demo them both.  I have surfed a 237..it has a great wave...similar to the m235.  I would think the lsv25 would have an inferior wave than both the m235 and he RI237.

h20king    794

Demo both and you will go Centurion. The build the ride the wake and fuel economy  all go to centurion interior space goes to Malibu 

Darkside    248

First way different boats!  There are several of us on here who came from Malibu, and are NOT GOING BACK!

@BoardCo has some really good info on their blog, about different surf systems, etc.   http://www.mmwatersports.com/blog/