Dfowkes

2016 RI237 with 150 hours need advice

Dfowkes    1

I'm new to the Centurion Crew and I'm moving up from my 2007 Supreme V208. We mostly surf, wakeboard some, and drag our kids around on a tube. I don't have the coin the buy new 2017 RI 237 but I'm looking at a few used ones out there. I'm concerned about the prop shaft angle change that happened with the 2017's. Should I be worried about buying the first year model of the new RI? Thank you in advance for your help in determining my new family boat.

chowder2016    110

I had a 2016 237 and it was a great boat. I would say as long as it has the H6 Engine on it you will be very happy. Im pretty sure if I had the H6 on the 237 not the H5 I wouldn't have upgraded to the 257 as quickly as I did. Just my 2 cents.

Lak3surf3r    714

Ive got one with an H6 and less hours for sale if interested check it out in the classified section ;) I never had any problems with the old shaft angle or my H6 in it. I just replied to your PM as well.

Edited by Lak3surf3r
  • Like 1

Fivebar2    176

I had the 2016 237 and had zero issue with anything including shaft angle. I would not hesitate!!

Cdifranco    463

Ive got one with an H6 and less hours for sale if interested check it out in the classified section ;) I never had any problems with the old shaft angle or my H6 in it. I just replied to your PM as well.

Buy his boat.

• Like 2

wheels    151

Some more questions need to be answered to give advice What elevation are you at? How many people are you regularly going to have on the boat? Are you going to add additional weight to make the biggest surf wave you possibly can, are you okay with high rpm for surfing? What is the price difference between a used 16 and a new 17?

• Like 1

luluzer    50

Buy his boat.

Buy his boat - great deal on a great boat

Edited by luluzer
  • Like 1

Dfowkes    1